Quick Answer: Who Is The First Senator In Nigeria?

Who is Senate president during Obasanjo regime?

When General Olusegun Obasanjo terminated military rule in 1979, Joseph Wayas was elected to the Senate on the National Party of Nigeria (NPN) platform and appointed Senate President ..

Who is the richest kid in Nigerian?

#1 Mompha Junior He is the son of popular Nigerian billionaire, Mompha. The little kid has an estimated worth of about N150 million.

Who is the youngest governor in Nigeria?

Chukwuebuka Anisiobi is the youngest governor to rule in Nigeria at the age of 16. He was the governor of Lagos state for one day after winning the spelling bee competition set by the then governor’s wife Oluremi Tinubu for students on the 6 June 2001.

How many House of Assembly do we have in Nigeria?

Summary. Nigeria’s federal legislative body, the National Assembly, consists of two houses—the House of Representatives and the Senate.

Who is the poorest man on earth?

man Jerome KervielThe world’s poorest man Jerome Kerviel has handed himself in to French authorities. Jerome Kerviel, the ex-Societe Generale trader who has more debt than anyone else in the world, has turned himself in to French authorities to begin a three-year jail sentence.

How many senators do we have in Nigeria?

It consists of 109 senators: the 36 states are each divided in 3 senatorial districts each electing one senator; the Federal Capital Territory elects only one senator.

Who is the current Nigerian Deputy Senate President?

The current Deputy President is Obarisi Ovie Omo-Agege of the All Progressives Congress. The Deputy President presides over the Senate in the absence of the Senate President. The Deputy Senate President is elected by a majority of the Senate.

Who was the Senate president between 1999 and 2000?

Senate career Anyim took office in the Senate in May 1999, and was elected President of the Senate in August 2000, after Chuba Okadigbo had been impeached, holding office until May 2003.

How many House of Rep do we have in Nigeria?

The National Assembly of the Federal Republic of Nigeria is a bicameral legislature established under section 4 of the Nigerian Constitution. It consists of a Senate with 109 members and a 360-member House of Representatives.

Who is the richest Yahoo boy in Nigeria?

Ray HushPuppiRay HushPuppi – $480,200,000 The richest Yahoo Boy in Nigeria goes by the name of Ray HushPuppi. HushPuppi can be regarded as the richest Yahoo boy in 2020. Ray does not hide his riches but flaunts them on social media.

Where is the most beautiful state in Nigeria?


Who is longest serving senator in Nigeria?

Nigeria’s longest serving senator, David Mark who was president of the 6th and 7th Assembly is from here. David Mark was first elected in 1999 and left at the end of his 5th term in the Senate in 2019 (after serving for 20 years).

Who is the youngest House of Representatives member in Nigeria?

Elected at the age of 37, Bankole is the youngest Speaker in the history of the House and 2019 Ogun State gubernatorial election candidate under the platform of Action Democratic Party.

Who was the first female speaker of the House of Representative in Nigeria?

Patricia EttehPatricia Olubunmi Foluke EttehConstituencyAyedaade/Isokan/IrewoleSpeaker of the House of Representatives of NigeriaIn office 6 June 2007 – 30 October 2007DeputyBabangida Nguroje14 more rows

How many senators are there in Benue State?

The Nigerian National Assembly delegation from Benue comprises three Senators representing Benue South, Benue North-East, and Benue North-West, and ten Representatives representing Apa/Aguta, Kwande/Ushongo, Igede, Vandeikya/Konshisha, Buruku, Ado/Ogbadigba/Opkokwu, Katsina-Ala/Ukum/Logo, Gboko/Tarka, and Makurdi/Guma.

Who is the current clerk of the Senate in Nigeria?

Under the Parliamentary Service Act 1999, the Clerk of the Senate is appointed by the President after consultation with senators. The Act specifies that the appointment of Clerk is for a non-renewable term of 10 years. The current Clerk is Mr Richard Pye. He commenced in the office in 2017.

Who is the 7th President of Nigeria?

He was sworn in on 29 May 2015. In February 2019, Buhari was reelected, defeating his closest rival former Vice President Atiku Abubakar by over 3 million votes.

Is Dino still a senator?

He was re-elected on 23 February 2019 to return as senator representing kogi-West senatorial district to be a member of the 9th Senate. … Senator Smart Adeyemi was able to defeat Senator Dino Melaye still maintaining almost the same margin as the general election.